travis-ci: Fix pip failure for older python versions
[bcfg2.git] / COPYRIGHT
1 This file contains a list of copyright holders.  Anyone who
2 contributes more than trivial fixes (typos, etc.) to Bcfg2 should also
3 add themselves to this file.  See LICENSE for the full license.
4
5 - Narayan Desai <desai@mcs.anl.gov> has written most of Bcfg2,
6   including all parts not explicitly mentioned in this file.
7
8 - Sol Jerome <sol.jerome@gmail.com> squashes bugs, helps manage the
9   project roadmap, and implements various interesting features.
10
11 - Tim Laszlo <tim.laszlo@gmail.com> worked on the reporting system and
12   made plugins.
13
14 - Fabian Affolter <mail@fabian-affolter.ch> made some patches, added
15   some new features and plugins, and restructured the manual for Bcfg2.
16
17 - Andrew Brestick <brestick@mcs.anl.gov> fixed bugs and completed
18   plugins.
19
20 - James Yang <jjyang@mcs.anl.gov> worked on bcfg2-admin and
21   bcfg2-reports.
22
23 - Robert Gogolok <gogo@cs.uni-sb.de> fixed bugs and made the code more
24   robust.
25
26 - Jack Neely <jjneely@ncsu.edu> worked on the YUM driver.
27
28 - Joey Hagedorn <hagedorn@mcs.anl.gov> has written the reporting
29   subsystem, including StatReports, GenerateHostinfo, and the xslt,
30   css and javascript associated with it.
31
32 - Ed Smith <esmith4@inf.ed.ac.uk> has done substantial hardening of
33   the Bcfg2 client and server and implemented a common logging
34   infrastructure.
35
36 - Rick Bradshaw <bradshaw@mcs.anl.gov> has written several of the
37   tools included in the tools/ subdirectory.
38
39 - Ken Raffenetti <raffenet@mcs.anl.gov>, Rick Bradshaw, Rene Martin,
40   and David Dahl <dahl@mcs.anl.gov> have written the Hostbase plugin.
41
42 - Scott Behrens <behrens@mcs.anl.gov> and Rick Bradshaw have written
43   the VHost plugin.
44
45 - Cory Lueninghoener <cory@mcs.anl.gov> wrote the showentries function
46   in bcfg2-info.
47
48 - Chris Vuletich <vuletich@mcs.anl.gov> wrote some SSL code and the
49   verification debugging code.
50
51 - Daniel Clark <dclark@pobox.com> created encap packages for Bcfg2 and
52   deps, wrote fossil-scm dvcs support, and helps with debian packaging
53
54 - Jason Pepas <cell@ices.utexas.edu> has written a rpm package list
55   creator has contributed patches to the Red Hat toolset.
56
57 - Sami Haahtinen <ressu@ressukka.net> has writen debian packaging
58   logic.
59
60 - Brian Pellin and Andrew Lusk did substantial work on Bcfg1, some of
61   which was used in the Bcfg2 client.
62
63 - Michael Jinks <mjinks@uchicago.edu> wrote the gentoo tool drivers.
64
65 - Chris St. Pierre <chris.a.st.pierre@gmail.com> has (re)written vast
66   swaths of more recent Bcfg2 releases.
67
68 - Anatoly Techtonik <techtonik@gmail.com> has fixed various bugs.
69
70 - Arto Jantunen <viiru@debian.org> maintains the Debian packages.
71
72 - Asaf Ohaion <asaf@arch64.office.lingnu.com> added Pacman support.
73
74 - Brent Bloxam <brent.bloxam@gmail.com> fixed bugs, particularly in
75   the documentation.
76
77 - Calen Pennington <cpennington@wgen.net> write bcfg2-test and
78   contributed performance enhancements.
79
80 - Calvin Cheng <calvin@calvinx.com> worked on Python packaging.
81
82 - Carl Jackson <carl@avtok.com> fixed client-side bugs.
83
84 - Chris Brinker <chris.brinker@gmail.com> added support for client
85   profile assertion to bcfg2.conf
86
87 - Christopher 'm4z' Holm <them4z@googlemail.com> greatly improved the
88   RPM build logic.
89
90 - Dan Foster <dan.foster@bristol.ac.uk> contributed Solaris 10 build
91   fixes.
92
93 - David Strauss <david@fourkitchens.com> wrote the Bzr plugin and
94   contributed other various fixes.
95
96 - Gordon Messmer <gordon@herald.private.dragonsdawn.net> contributed
97   documentation fixes.
98
99 - Graham Hagger <g.hagger@gmail.com> wrote the SSLCA plugin.
100
101 - Holger WeiƟ <holger@zedat.fu-berlin.de> has fixed a tremendous
102   number and variety of bugs, particularly with unicode handling,
103   SSHbase, and bcfg2-reports.
104
105 - Jake Davis <jake@imapenguin.com> has fixed various bugs.
106
107 - Jason Kincl <kincljc@ornl.gov> added conflict resolution to the Svn
108   plugin.
109
110 - Jeffrey C. Ollie <jeff@ocjtech.us> wrote systemd support.
111
112 - Jeroen Dekkers <jeroen@dekkers.ch> worked on the APT driver.
113
114 - Joe Digilio <jgd-github@metajoe.com> worked on Cheetah support and
115   fixed other bugs.
116
117 - John Morris <john@zultron.com> fixed bugs in the Chkconfig driver.
118
119 - John 'Skip' Reddy <jreddy@alcf.anl.gov> worked on DBStats.
120
121 - Jonathan Billings <jsbillin@umich.edu> worked on systemd support,
122   RPM builds, and fixed other bugs.
123
124 - Kamil Kisiel <kamil@kamilkisiel.net> worked on documentation, Py3k
125   support, launchd support, and other bugs.
126
127 - Kioob <ob.kioob@daevel.fr> fixed various bugs.
128
129 - Luke Cyca <me@lukecyca.com> worked on MacPorts and launchd support.
130
131 - Mike Brady <mike.brady@devnull.net.nz> worked on the YUM and RPM
132   drivers.
133
134 - Mike McCallister <mike@mccllstr.com> worked on the Packages plugin.
135
136 - Phillip Steinbachs <phil@steinbachs.org> wrote Solaris packaging
137   manifests.
138
139 - Raul Cuza <raulcuza@gmail.com> worked on Python packaging,
140   documentation, and various bugs.
141
142 - Remi Broemeling <remi@infinitewinter.com> worked on handling
143   restarts of Service entries.
144
145 - Richard Connon <conan@irconan.co.uk> worked on handling of Apt
146   repositories.
147
148 - Steve Tousignant <stousignant@revolutionlinux.com> worked on several
149   of the Debian package list tools and contributed bug fixes.
150
151 - Ti Legget <leggett@mcs.anl.gov> worked on ebuild packaging and
152   bugfixes, RPM packaging.
153
154 - Torsten Rehn <torsten@rehn.tel> wrote the Ldap plugin and fixed
155   bugs.
156
157 - Zach Lowry <zach@mcs.anl.gov> wrote Solaris support and general
158   hardening.
159
160 - Michael Fenn <fennm@deshawresearch.com> implemented the database router
161   for separately storing the reporting database and fixed various small bugs 
162   related to bcfg2 on CentOS 5
163
164 - Alexander Sulfrian <alexander@sulfrian.net> fixed various bugs.